Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Hosting, Security, Compliance and Redundancy

Reports, Certifications, and Independent Attestations

NotaryAct is interwoven into the established AWS platform. AWS has in the past successfully completed multiple SAS70 Type II audits, and now publishes a Service Organization Controls 1 (SOC 1) report, published under both the SSAE 16 and the ISAE 3402 professional standard. In addition, AWS has achieved ISO 27001 certification, and has been successfully validated as a Level 1 service provider under the Payment Card industry (PCI) Data Security Standard (DSS). In the realm of public sector certifications, AWS has received authorization from the U.S. General Services Administration to operate at the FISMA Moderate level, and is also the platform for applications with Authorities to Operate (ATOs) under the Defense Information Assurance Certification and Accreditation Program (DIACAP).

Data Redundancy

NotaryAct utilizes AWS’ Fault Separation service to place instances and store data within multiple geographic regions. Each region is an independent collection of AWS resources in a defined geography. NotaryAct utilizes two of these regions within the continental United States and data is replicated in real-time on a transactional basis. Therefore, all NotaryAct databases are highly available with instant business continuity capability.

Data Transmission Security

NotaryAct requires the use of secure hypertext transfer protocol (HTTPS) which is a protocol designed to transfer encrypted information between computers over the Internet. This ensures that no matter what wired or wireless network a NotaryAct customer is using, all data transmission remains encrypted and secure.

Need help? Call Us @ (800) 566-9769Try It Free